A note to my 2014/15 Jersey Boys Cast

Dear my Jersey Boys & Girls,

I write this still buzzing after an incredible show yesterday, and just wanted to let you know.
When I first came to this show back in August of 2013, my overwhelming reaction was ‘my god, why did I leave it so long?’ I was struck by how emotionally invested I got into the story, and left with a huge smile on my face. I made a 2nd trip in December of that year, and began a trend of regular visits over this past year and into this new one, with yesterday being my tenth. People always ask me why I return so often and why I don’t get bored, and my answer is always the same: no other show gives me a sense of joy like it; the buzz around the story and those songs is always incredible to be part of, and the performances, while the script and songs don’t change are always subtly different, and being a fan has brought some awesome friends into my life. The other big reason I like to return so often is because of you guys in the cast. Over this past year, I have been lucky enough to watch some of the most wonderfully talented ladies and gents who are also among the kindest, warmest, most generous souls I’ve ever had the pleasure of encountering at a Stage Door so to those leaving I just want to say: thankyou. Thankyou for showing me that cast changes don’t have to result in me being an emotional mess, but instead can be full of nothing but smiles, hugs, playful banter and an overwhelming sense of love. Thankyou for putting up with my tweets, rambling on when I’m excited to see you, and my fondness for cuddles and selfies. I wish you all the luck in the world for your future projects and I hope to see you somewhere down the road as it has been an honour to support you here.

To all those staying, don’t worry… I’m not planning to stop at ten. Thankyou as always for being so awesome onstage and off, I’m always glad to hear and see my support still makes you smile as much as it does me to come & see you all!

With all my love, a very proud ‘Jersey Girl’
Kerrie x

A very happy Jersey Girl! A very happy Jersey Girl!

Hard to be sad to say goodbye when this lovely man is so happy to see you! My wonderful Nick Massi, Matt Nalton

Hard to be sad to say goodbye when this lovely man is so happy to see you! My wonderful Nick Massi, Matt Nalton

This is what happens when I'm trusted to take my own selfies... sorry to my awesome Gyp Decarlo, Graham!

This is what happens when I’m
trusted to take my own selfies… sorry to my awesome Gyp Decarlo, Graham!

My Bob Crewe Sean & I on a previous visit in February!

My Bob Crewe Sean & I on a previous visit in February!


Thanks be to the lovely Stuart, grateful to have seen this guy as Gaudio once!

Thanks be to the lovely Stuart, grateful to have seen this guy as Gaudio once!

Jersey Girls together!Sophie and I, also a previous visit

Jersey Girls together!Sophie and I, also a previous visit

Leave a Reply

