Feelin’ like a kid again… whilst trying to become a responsible adult

Captain Jack Harkness once said: ‘sometimes a little technobabble is good for the soul’. Now, I’d agree with him, but would also argue that on occasion, it is acceptable to substitute technobabble for indulging the inner child. I did this very thing earlier this week- by having a sleepover with one of my best friends. It was fun- we stayed up late, ate biscuits and laughed when my parents did daft things πŸ˜€

The week prior to this, three of my friends from cardiff came to visit me. We went to the zoo. The weather was glorious which made for a lovely atmosphere, as did the company; there were lots of laughs, plenty of brilliant conversations and photos aplenty πŸ˜€ My favourite part of the day was going to watch the penguins and seals πŸ˜€

I had a fab time during these two visits, and they reminded me to appreciate the little things and how they can often play a big part in making you happy, no matter how stressed out or tired you might be. It was great to be spending more time with my friends this summer- I am a reasonably social creature but often get very lonely during the summer months- a good majority of my friends are often away on holiday, working or it’s just hard to catch them at a time when my parents are free to help us with transport…

Now, in between all this fun I’ve been trying to unleash my unusually productive side and began to finalise arrangements for when my course starts in september!

It’s all go in the next few weeks and I am loving it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

