So, this is what they call a blog

Hey all! I’ m new here, brought by recommendation of a friend of mine. He assured me that blogging, whilst fun and a good way to get your thoughts out there, can be seriously addictive. I began reading his, which incidentally can be found at http://icanlookfly.blogspot.com/  (go read, its awesome :p) and decided to start writing my own.

Now, the question I faced was simply: what to write about? Another friend of mine is abroad at the minute and she has all these cool anecdotes documenting her escapades… but I certainly won’t be travelling abroad anytime soon. After racking my brain, I figured the best way to start was to tell you all a little bit about myself and go from there.

  • I graduate from university this July and still, after 3 years, have only a vague idea of what I want to do with my life.
  • I love to write, and am writing a novel at the moment… wether I’ll ever get it finished is another matter entirely!
  • Am currently 590 pages into Les Miserables, next on my list is the complete Sherlock Holmes.
  • I make my acting debut with my uni drama club on thursday, and I’m PETRIFIED.

Random huh? Well, I think it sums up what this blog is going to be: random (and I hope vaguely interesting) musings about my life. Who knows – I may throw a bit of my novel up here too 😉

Kerrie x

Leave a Reply

